Join the Connecticut Young Insurance Professionals as they roll out the red carpet to honor individuals and companies with a passion for insurance excellence! These industry-wide awards will recognize extraordinary contributions in insurance. Do not miss this golden opportunity to celebrate our industry and all of its stars with a dinner, open bar and raffle prizes (2 TVs and an Apple Watch)!

We are looking for donations to put into gift bags if your company has any available!

For more information or sponsorship opportunities contact CTYIP at (800) 424-4244 or

New feature:
You can now purchase a table at the Gala for eight attendees at a discounted price of $800. There are limited tables so reserve yours now!

Sponsorship opportunity

Select your sponsorship choice below. Sponsorships are available on a first-come, first-served basis. If your selection already has been taken, we will contact you for an alternative.


The following awards will be presented:

  • Lifetime Achievement—Jim Benson, Merit Insurance
  • PIA Agent of the year—Gary Stearns, Bertha McCollam Inc.
  • YIP Agent of the Year—Nick Khamarji, Ronoco and Paradiso Insurance
  • YIP director of the Year—Ryan Kelly, Merit Insurance
  • Community Service—Crystal Cathcart, Verisk/ISO
  • Carrier Rep of the Year—Nate Shippee, Workers Compensation Trust
  • MGA of the Year—RT Specialty
  • Digital Innovator of the Year—Insurance Agency Owners Alliance
  • Insurtech Company of the Year—Ronoco and Insherpa
  • Network/Alliance of the Year—Renaissance Alliance
  • Excellence in Diversity—Verisk/ISO


Event sponsor

Arrow Auto Glass
Berliner-Gelfand & Co.
Bouvier Insurance
Crystal Cathcart, 2018 PIACT Community Service Awardee
Dimatteo Group Insurance
Georgetown Financial Group
Greenberg, Rhein & Margolis, Inc
Hanover Insurance
Insurance Provider Group

Iroquois Group
MJ Keating
Olderman & Hallihan
Quincy Mutual
Renaissance Alliance
R-T Specialty
The Russell Agency
Workers Compensation Trust
XS Brokers